2018 Incoming Freshman Information

thA96YEYA3.jpg

We are excited that you are considering being part of the Poudre football family and look forward to meeting you all soon. Poudre football is rich in tradition where we seek excellence both on and off the field. We are already excited about 2018 and the momentum is building for our entire program after a strong 2017 season. Our Freshman 2018 class will be an important part of our program and will accomplish many great things together.

We look forward to meeting all future Impalas, here are some important upcoming dates!!

  • Tuesday May 1:Note - Due to a last minute Poudre School District policy change Freshman are not able to workout with Poudre until May 22nd.
  • Tuesday May 8: Parent/Player meeting in the Event Center:
  • 5:30 - 8:00 pm - Please attend this is very important!!
  • Tuesday May 22nd: First Freshman workout at PHS. Meet on the Football Field
  • Monday June 4 - Thursday June 28: 
    • Summer Strength and Conditioning Phase I
      • Monday - Thursday 7:45 - 10:00 am
      • Thursday Evenings - 7 on 7 / Lineman Events
  • Friday June 29  - Water World - Entire Team
  • Saturday June 30 - Sunday July 8 - Summer Break - No Workouts
    • Best time for vacations if possible
  • Monday July 9 - Thursday July 12:
    • Summer Strength and Conditioning Phase II
      • Monday - Thursday 7:45 - 10:00 am
      • Thursday Evenings - 7 on 7 / Lineman Event
  • Friday July 13 - "A" Run @ Hughes Stadium 7:45 - 9:30
    • Return to Poudre to check out pads
  • Monday July 16 - Friday July 27
    • Padded Summer Camp @ Poudre High School
      • 7/16-7/27 - Practice all levels 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
      • 7/16-7/21 Poudre practice all levels 7:45 - Noon
      • 7/22 - Day off for all levels
      • 7/23 - Golf Tournament @ Fort Collins Country Club 
        • Day off for all levels
      • 7/24 - 7/26 - Practice all levels 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
      • 7/27 - Scrimmage - Opponent TBD (either morning or noon)
      • 7/27 - Dinner / Auction @ Fort Collins Country Club
  • Monday July 30 - Wednesday August 1 - Annual Youth Camp of Champions
    • (1st - 8th grade)
  • Thursday August 2 - Horsetooth Hike/ Lake Swim & Lunch
  • Monday August 5 - Friday August 10 
    • Fall Camp - 7:45 - 12:30 pm
  • Saturday August 11: Intra-squad scrimmage @ PHS
    • 7:45 - 12:30
  • Monday August 13 - Thursday August 16 
    • Fall Camp - 7:45 - 12:30 pm
  • Friday August 17 - Fall Scrimmage - Opponent TBD
  • Saturday August 18 - Post Scrimmage Practice / Picture Day
  • Monday August 20 - Week 1 Practice  - 3:30 - 6:30 (Freshman 3:30 - 5:45)
  • Friday August 24 - Game 1 - Arvada West!!!!