2018 Varsity / JV Information

thA96YEYA3.jpg

Welcome back to our returning upperclassmen. We feel that this will be a defining year in establishing Poudre Football as a program that is on its way to becoming one of the top programs in Colorado. We look forward to the offseason and preseason of 2018 and will be hitting the ground running in June! For those that are considering transferring in or joining Poudre Football for the first time please click the button below and reach out to Coach McVicker. Go Impalas!!!



 

  • Tuesday May 8: Parent/Player meeting in the Event Center:
    • 5:30 - 8:00 pm - Please attend this is very important!!
  • Monday June 4 - Thursday June 28: 
    • Summer Strength and Conditioning Phase I
      • Monday - Thursday 7:45 - 10:00 am
      • Thursday Evenings - 7 on 7 / Lineman Events
  • Friday June 29  - Water World - Entire Team
  • Saturday June 30 - Sunday July 8 - Summer Break - No Workouts
    • Best time for vacations if possible
  • Monday July 9 - Thursday July 12:
    • Summer Strength and Conditioning Phase II
      • Monday - Thursday 7:45 - 10:00 am
      • Thursday Evenings - 7 on 7 / Lineman Event
  • Friday July 13 - "A" Run @ Hughes Stadium 7:45 - 9:30
    • Return to Poudre to check out pads
  • Monday July 16 - Friday July 27
    • Padded Summer Camp @ Poudre High School
      • 7/16-7/27 - Practice all levels 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
      • 7/16-7/21 Poudre practice all levels 7:45 - Noon
      • 7/22 - Day off for all levels
      • 7/23 - Golf Tournament @ Fort Collins Country Club 
        • Day off for all levels
      • 7/24 - 7/26 - Practice all levels 7:45 am - 12:00 pm
      • 7/27 - Scrimmage - Opponent TBD (either morning or noon)
      • 7/27 - Dinner / Auction @ Fort Collins Country Club
  • Monday July 30 - Wednesday August 1 - Annual Youth Camp of Champions
    • (1st - 8th grade)
  • Thursday August 2 - Horsetooth Hike/ Lake Swim & Lunch
  • Monday August 5 - Friday August 10 
    • Fall Camp - 7:45 - 12:30 pm
  • Saturday August 11: Intra-squad scrimmage @ PHS
    • 7:45 - 12:30
  • Monday August 13 - Thursday August 16 
    • Fall Camp - 7:45 - 12:30 pm
  • Friday August 17 - Fall Scrimmage - Opponent TBD
  • Saturday August 18 - Post Scrimmage Practice / Picture Day
  • Monday August 20 - Week 1 Practice  - 3:30 - 6:30 (Freshman 3:30 - 5:45)
  • Friday August 24 - Game 1 - Arvada West!!!!